Online Reviews since 2014

Although in the past 12 years, we’ve had guests stay from all parts of the world for a couple of weeks, months and years, here are some reviews of satisfied visitors whom have booked online….

AirBNB Reviews

Dean and Maggie – wonderful hosts. Attention and concern was felt from the first minute of your stay in the country, they have organized a shuttle service at night and themselves come to meet at the airport. Apartments are spacious, comfortable and clean. Maggie before the arrival of guests makes thorough cleaning – you feel that someone lived here before you. All you need is there, everything works. Problems that may occur during the stay, Dean quickly resolves. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need, you can prepare yourself. We basically used the grill and cooked supper right on the beach – very romantic. On the second floor – a large veranda under the tent with a gorgeous view of the sea, our favorite place to vacation. Restaurants in the village two, both with good food: Italian (I recommend the pizza and minestrone) and Tuts – delicious home-cooked meals, a pool table, and the host’s daughter sings and plays guitar. To get to any point of the island poses no problems: it is enough to go on the road – transport and you will catch. If the planned early departure, please contact Maggie, it will contact the driver and he will arrive at the appointed time. Maggie and Dean – hospitable and friendly people, always ready to help. Алла Турчанинова – Moscow, Russia : March 2016
I stayed for several weeks here at Aldanmar Apartments and was nothing less than pleasantly happy every day. I woke up to waves and palm trees, and went to sleep to the stars and the sounds of the sea. After traveling for the past few months I was looking for a place to RELAX and center myself. This was perfect. It is a perfect place for one person or even a small group of people. The locals were nice and helpful, the landscape came off of a postcard, and I definitely caught back up on my rest and relaxation. Thanks so much to Dean and Margie for your hospitality and for everything. Best regards, Brooke Vegan-Long – Canada : March 2016
Hi! It was really nice to stay in Dean’s apartment for month: big house, amazing view in the balcony, sound of sea. Unfortunately, there are a lot of stones in the sea near the house, but there are a great beach in 10 min walking with table and wifi (amazing! :). Also, there are another lonely and quiet beach in 3 km, it was great walk! Dean and Maggie were really kind and help us, thanks a lot! Aleksey Kosinov – Russia : November 2015
Lovely stay in a great neighbourhood living with the locals who were very helpful. Beautiful views across the beach, and a lovely bar nearby called toots bar with food and drinks that welcomed us the first night. A beautiful island with lots to do!! Alice Duke –  United Kingdom : September 2015
We loved our stay at Aldanmar Apartments. A beautiful location set on the beach with a comfortable accommodation. We had everything we needed for our stay. The internet is slow but it is pretty much everywhere in the area. Dean was very helpful in fixing that for us. We would recommend this place to anyone. Diane Gullage – Canada : February 2015
Dean’s place is as depicted. He is a helpful and flexible host. The apartment is on the beach and in a convenient location. My family has used his place before and will use it again when needed. The only small problem is that the Wifi wasn’t working well this trip, but that wasn’t a big problem. Robert Lyons – United States : December 2014
Dean and Margie were great hosts. Told and showed us everything what we needed during our monthly stay in July. Location is great for those who like local atmosphere more than turistic places. Village Dulangan is approx. 7 km form main turistic town of Puerto Galera, where you can buy almost everything. You can easily catch tricycle to town for 80 PHP-private/one way just in front of the house. Or rent a motorbike in one of two bars near the house (only for 300 PHP for small one+helmets, in town it is minimum twice more…), vegetable shop just next door, some small grocery shops around. The apparment is spacious with large terrace, kitchen with everything for basic cooking (pan, pot, knives, cutlery, plates, mugs, glasses etc…). Very romantic atmosphere with sounds of the sea. The only uncomfort thing is that the whole island has problems with electricity, average internet connection and water (Dean is trying to make his best to improve these general problems on Mindoro.), so you can expect several powercuts during the day and water presure is lower but good enough to take a hot shower and wash your long hair 😉 after swimming in the sea just few steps from backyard. For longer powercuts there is a generator. I was one of our best accommodation during more than 6 years of regular traveling as a couple. If there will be a chance to come back, we will definitely do it! Thanks again and wish a lot of luck! Adela and Tomas – Czech Republic : July 2014
The apartment is clean and comfortable with direct access to the lovely beach. The apartment is one floor down from road level, so is very quiet. Dean (owner) is very friendly and happy to help with anything. Only ten minutes from town and lots of sari stores nearby to buy basic groceries and such, as well as 2 great beach bars which both serve excellent food. Sit on the terrace with your coffee and enjoy the amazing sunrises over the bay! James Taylor – South Africa : April 2014
Dean was there to meet us at the dock and arranged transport to appt. It is a good way out of Town in a very quiet location, just a couple of local bars and places to eat check out Toots beach bar for good company and food. The appt has simple basic furnishings but was comfortable enough for 3 adults and 2 children. It has a standby generator which is good enough for basics like lighting and fan but not enough for air con and shower. Cooking facilities are available but stores are back in Town. Dean and Maggie are great hosts and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. Mark – United Kingdom : July 2014

Flipkey/Tripadvisor Reviews

 

FlipKey

 

FlipKey